Pleasant Ridge Elementary
Pleasant Ridge Elementary Logo

PR Happenings 10/26 - 10/30

Good evening PR Family!

NEW PR WEBSITE!

Please click the link below to see our brand new website! The website just recently launched and we will continue to update the site for our parents to get all the current information they need about PR! 

https://pres.gccschools.com/

FALL PARTY THIS FRIDAY WITH COSTUME INFORMATION!

This Friday, October 30th will be our Fall Party for each classroom. Unfortunately there will not be any visitors this year due to Covid, but we still want to give our students the opportunity to celebrate with their classmates. 

Students are allowed to wear costumes, but the dress code still applies. We ask that students do not wear face paint or any mask associated with their costume. Thank you! 

SHOT RECORDS DUE TOMORROW! 

Please make sure that if you have not turned in your student’s shot records to get those in by tomorrow, Monday October 26th. Please contact our school nurse Lisa Hughes with any questions. 

SPIRIT WEAR STORE! 

The PR Spirit Shop, powered by The Shirt Lady is now live! 

Pleasant Ridge PTO receives a portion of all sales on all items sold under this store only! This is an ongoing store, so we are able to provide several options for design and color choices. 

To guarantee your order by Christmas, you must place your order by December 10th. Orders placed after December 10th are not guaranteed to be ready by Christmas. 

Please click HERE to visit the PR Spirit Shop!

MASK REMINDER FOR BUS RIDERS!

If your child is a bus rider, please remember that GCCS policy requires all bus riders to wear a mask while on the bus. Thank you very much for your help. 

PRESCHOOL CALENDAR NOTES! 

The following days are specific for Preschool only so please update your calendars with the following dates! Students will receive bus transportation as well as breakfast and lunch on these days. 

November 4th – 6th – Preschool Students Attend Only (No K-2 students) (November 2nd and 3rd will be Parent Teacher Conferences for Preschool Students) 

November 23rd, 24th, 30th, December 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th – Preschool Students Attend Only (No K-2 students)

STAFF CONTACTS!

Preschool

Brittany Mellum-Schoen- bmellum@gccschools.com

Kindergarten Team

Nikki Berkley (K mySchool Teacher)-nberkley@gccschools.com 

Nashiea Edmiston- nedmiston@gccschools.com

Mari Hobbs- mharbin@gccschools.com

Amy Lawrence- alawrence@gccschools.com

Melissa Reed- mreed@gccschools.com

Carey Voignier – cvoignier@gccschools.com

First Grade Team

Amy Aebersold- aaebersold@gccschools.com

Lori Blaydes- lblaydes@gccschools.com

Beverly Hughes- bhughes@gccschools.com

Sarah Lawrence- slawrence@gccschools.com

Stevie Robinson (1st mySchool Teacher)- srobinson@gccschools.com

Second Grade Team

Kelly Chmielewski- kchmielewski@gccschools.com

Kelly Engle- kengle@gccschools.com

Teresa Gibson (2nd mySchool Teacher)- tgibson@gccschools.com

Sheila Hubbard (2nd mySchool Teacher)-shubbard@gccschools.com

Holly Moon- hmoon@gccschools.com

Sarah Steward- steward@gccschools.com

Jennifer Rickard- jrickard@gccschools.com

Special Education Team

Donna Atwood- datwood@gccschools.com

Grace Luttrell- gluttrell@gccshools.com

English Language Learners Team

Susan Daily- sdaily@gccschools.com

Paola Munoz- pamunoz@gccshools.com

Speech Services 

Michele Denny – midenny@gccschools.com 

Special Area Team

Art- Catherine Walls- mwalls@gccschools.com

Library- Michele Corder- mcorder@gccschools.com

Music- Jill Flynn- jflynn@gccschools.com

Physical Education (PE)- Larry Doherty- ldoherty@gccschools.com

Front Office

Academic Improvement Coordinator – msmith@gccschools.com 

Health Assistant- Lisa Hughes- lhughes@gccschools.com

Attendance- Alanna Steele-asteele@gccschools.com

Administrative Assistant- Cristie Odle- codle@gccshools.com

Administrative Intern- Marc Thompson- mthompson@gccschools.com

Principal- Sara Porter- sporter@gccschools.com

IMPORTANT DATES!

October 

30th – Classroom Fall Parties (no visitors)

November 

2nd, 4th, 5th and 6th – eLearning Days

3rd – Parent Teacher Conferences

23rd – 24th – eLearning Days 

25th – 27th – Thanksgiving Break

30th – December 4th – eLearning Days 

PLEASE FOLLOW OUR SOCIAL MEDIA PAGES FOR THE LATEST NEWS! 

Please follow all of our social media pages under the handle @PRESCharlestown

Like us on Facebook HERE! Follow us on Twitter HERE! Follow us on Instagram HERE!

Subscribe to our Youtube channel HERE!

 

Translate »